Organizing My Life: My Agenda

Organizing my agenda

I have not always been an organized girl – just ask my mother. It wasn’t until recently that I found my passion for organization and that it allowed for a clearer mind. Being organized has helped me overall be a better student and practice time management properly.

My agenda is the Erin Condren Life Planner and it is absolutely beautiful. The agenda is extremely colorful and I love how easy it is to be organized with it. I have the 18 month agenda and while it can be a tad bulky, it is a truly amazing way to plan out my days. It, and other products can be found at erincondren.com!

Front cover OMP

My agenda is the Zen Gems print and I love how vibrant it is! I’ve noticed that the edges of the agenda have gotten some wear and tear through being thrown inside my backpack, but they can be quickly fixed with a flat-iron (I just haven’t had the chance to do it yet).

Monthly OMP

I’m still working on my usage of the monthly layout, as I don’t tend to write in it that much. I use this at the beginning of each month to plan out the events I know I have so I can better plan out each week as they arrive.

Weekly OMP

The weekly layout is where most of the important things happen. On the left side of the page where it says “Goals and To-dos” I make my to-do list for the week. This is also where I put my balances for my checking accounts and an inspiring quote. This week, the quote is “The secret to having it all is knowing you do.” I also color code all of my assignments by class and place check boxes next to them to indicate I attended. This helps me track my attendance to make sure that I attend all classes and hold myself accountable for it. I also track my work schedule, sorority study hours, club meetings, and a miscellaneous item planner written in black. There are two sticky notes that move with me week to week as well: the times for sorority study hours and some of the items written in my last post (here).

notes omp

The back of the agenda is filled with lined pages and unlined pages. Here’s an example of what I use of the lined pages: dreams/aspirations and blog post ideas!

notes section OMP

The unlined pages is where I am planning on putting my professors’ office hours for this semester and where I put tips for blogging.I don’t tend to use these that much, but they come in handy when I want more of a free space to plan.

pens

These are the pens that I use. They are the Paper-mate Flair felt tip pens and I adore them! For the next school year, though I think I want to switch them to the Le Pens or the Staedtler pens. I have always been a pit of a pen snob and adore the way these write. They tend to bleed through the pages a bit, so that is the only reason I’d like to switch them out. For now, they work perfectly fine!

That is the organization of my agenda! I love this planner so much, but because of the hefty price, I don’t think I’ll be a returning purchaser for next year. $50+ is a lot to pay for an agenda, and as a girl trying to save some pennies, it is certainly more than I’ll be spending in the future.

My Erin Condren Life Planner is my favorite thing to take with me everyday and is definitely worth a consideration for your next planner!

What are some of your best tips for planner organization? I’d love to know!

signature

3 thoughts on “Organizing My Life: My Agenda

Leave a Reply

